Tuesday, 16 January 2018      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Youth Education and Outreach at Mass Hort includes:Weezie's Garden Big Red Chair


The Garden Classroom: Ecological and environmental curriculum-based field trips to the Gardens at Elm Bank for students in grades Pre-K through 8.

Weezie's Garden: This whimsical garden is designed as a natural playground which consists of a series of small spiraling gardens, each with its own theme and way of engaging the senses.

Family Programs in the Garden: Friday through Sunday from 10:30-11 a.m. These daily children’s programs are free, drop-in programs hosted in Weezie’s Garden with our youth educators who help children explore the garden throughout the season, May through Columbus Day.

Family Discovery Guide: Download here for a fun exploration of The Gardens at Elm Bank.

Plantmobile: A traveling plant science program that brings workshops to your classrooms, we provide hands-on educational programs for students in pre-K to grade 8. (read more)

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

2017-2018 Calendar & Courses

2017-2018 Calendar and Courses

Mass Hort Shop

Milkweed small
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Tue Jan 16 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Botany for the Home Gardener
Wed Jan 17 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Designing the Winter Landscape
Thu Jan 18 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Grow Your Own Succulent Container
Sat Jan 20 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Greenhouse Growing and Maintenance
Wed Jan 24 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Digital Photography: Capturing Botanic Images
Thu Jan 25 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Landscaping and Planting Design
Tue Jan 30 @ 1:00PM - 05:00PM
Garden Designs to Bridge Culture and Time: A Garden History Symposium
Thu Feb 08 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Fruit Trees: Maintenance and Propagation
Tue Feb 13 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Hydroponic Tour: Little Leaf Farms
Thu Feb 22 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Mass Hort's School Garden Conference: Growing for Experience
Mon Mar 05 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Tour: Lyman Estate
Thu Mar 22 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Rev Up for Spring: Seed Sowing, Growing and More!
Thu Mar 29 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Vegetable Gardening: Planning, Preparing and Maintaining Your Victory Garden