Monday, 20 November 2017      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Thursday Night at the Hort

tnath-logo.jpg

In this annual lecture series, a different expert each week will offer a presentation sure to please the armchair gardener to the Master Gardener. Topics range across the horticultural spectrum from soil to seeds to gardens and everything associated with them.

Grow Your Own Succulent Container


When:
Thursday, January 18, 2018 from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM

Where: The Gardens at Elm Bank - Parkman Room

Come for a fun evening and learn what you need to know to maintain a container planting of succulents. Carrie Waterman will bring a selection of plants to show the diversity of succulent plants. She will discuss the best species to keep in containers and how to care and propagate your own succulents. Afterward, Barb Rietscha of Stow Greenhouses will provide materials so every student can create a long-lasting, low-maintenance garden. Must pre-register.

Members: $40
General Admission: $60

signup button

For more information

Contact: Katie Folts, Education Coordinator, 617-933-4973, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

2017-2018 Calendar & Courses

2017-2018 Calendar and Courses

Mass Hort Shop

Milkweed small
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Fri Nov 24 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Sat Nov 25 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Sun Nov 26 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Wed Nov 29 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Thu Nov 30 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Fri Dec 01 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Sat Dec 02 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Sat Dec 02 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Make Your Own Herbal Gifts
Sat Dec 02 @ 4:00PM - 06:00PM
Holiday Hort Gifts
Sun Dec 03 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Wed Dec 06 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Thu Dec 07 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Fri Dec 08 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Sat Dec 09 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Sun Dec 10 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Mon Dec 11 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Tue Jan 09 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Tour: Harvard's Glass Flower Collection
Tue Jan 16 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Botany for the Home Gardener
Wed Jan 17 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Designing the Winter Landscape
Thu Jan 18 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Grow Your Own Succulent Container
Sat Jan 20 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Greenhouse Growing and Maintenance
Wed Jan 24 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Digital Photography: Capturing Botanic Images
Thu Jan 25 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Landscaping and Planting Design